Crockpot Taco Soup

In my household I cook dinner and wash the dishes, every night. Now I’m not complaining, I love cooking dinner. As for the washing dishes? My husband always offers to wash them, but I’m such a clean freak that I don’t trust anyone else to wash them! So it’s my own fault that I have to do both of these every night.
So, because of this, sometimes I want a night with as little dishes & cooking as possible. My solution? My crockpot. I’m obsessed with it. And now that it’s fall and the nights are chilly, I can make delicious soups! Just like the one below! Seriously, make it!


Crockpot Taco Soup

Ingredients:

3 cans of beans, drained and rinsed (I used 1 black bean & 2 light red kidney bean)

1 can corn, drained

2 cans of diced tomatoes

1 can of diced tomatoes with green chilies

1 32 oz. box of chicken broth 

1 packet of taco seasoning

1 packet of ranch dressing powder

1 lb of ground beef

1. Cook the ground beef, and then throw everything in the crockpot. Cook on high for 4 hours or low for 8 hours. Your house will smell amazing!

2. Optional: Serve with tortilla chips for dipping- I thought it was better without them, but my husband liked munching on the chips 🙂 You can serve with cheese on top too! 


Adapted from: Passion for Savings

Leave a Reply

