Walmart Fall Beauty Box Review

So, my husband and I discovered subscription boxes, and we have become obsessed with them. One box that I’m subscribed for is Walmart’s seasonal beauty box- it comes 4 times a year and it’s $5, you heard me, $5. Now, what’s inside are samples of beauty products that Walmart sells, so it’s not high-quality brands, but it’s the best of the drugstore brands. And let’s be honest, can we really afford to buy all high-end brands?
I got the fall box a couple of weeks ago, so I’ve had a chance to try everything in the box and I wanted to review it for you all in case you’re interested in signing up for this subscription, or if you’re looking for some cheap beauty products.

 


Dove: Purely pampering nourishing body wash ($5.47- full size)

The scent of the sample they sent is sweet cream and peony, which smells delightful. For a body wash, it does its job well, I smell delicious after I shower- however, it doesn’t quite sud up as much as some body wash, so I have to use more to go farther. As far as sample bottles go, it’s really hard to squeeze the body wash out of the sample bottle, but I’m sure the full size is better.

Rating? 3.75 out of 5 stars

Would I buy this? Yes. In fact, I’m almost finished with my current body wash, and I might buy this one.


Batiste: Dry Shampoo ($5.79 – full size)

I absolutely love this. I’ve used dry shampoo for years and never felt like it was doing exactly what I wanted it to. This dry shampoo works better than any I’ve tried. In fact, by the end of the day my hair looks like I’m having a great hair day.

Rating? 5 out of 5 stars

Would I buy this? YES. 100% YES, I will be buying this once I finish the sample size.

Clean & Clear: Deep action- 60 second shower mask ($4.99 – full size)

I change my skin care routine all the time. But one of my constants is my face wash in the shower- sadly this one didn’t surpass what I use (St. Ives: Blemish Control Apricot Scrub). My skin felt smoother after use, but it didn’t quite have the effect I wanted it to.

Rating? 2.5 out of 5 stars

Would I buy this? Probably not.

Hello: Extra Whitening Toothpaste ($3.81 – full size)

First off, this toothpaste tastes gross- it tastes like the dentist. However, I do feel like it does a better job of whitening than my normal whitening toothpaste—which might make up for the taste.

Rating? 4 out of 5 stars

Would I buy this? Possibly, if I notice a significant difference by the time I finish the sample, I probably will.

 

Village Naturals: Concentrated Mineral Bath Soak ($4.97 – full size)

This soak smelled really good, I felt relaxed and it made me sleepy. Honestly, to me, I don’t think bath soaks make a bath all that much different.

Rating? 2 out of 5 stars

Would I buy this? No. My husband is obsessed with the smell though, so maybe I’ll buy it for him 🙂

Biore: Charcoal pore strips ($5.64 for 6)

I’ve actually been on the search of pore strips, charcoal pore strips were a new experience. I just used this an hour ago, and my nose feels like a baby’s bottom- however taking the pore strip off felt like peeling off a Band-Aid, OUCH. Gross alert: seeing the backside of the pore strip makes this very satisfying after it’s over though.

Rating? 4 out of 5 stars

Would I buy this? The price is STEEP, almost $1 per strip. I might buy this for an occasional use, we’ll see how long my nose stays smooth.
 

EcoTools: Makeup Brush cleansing cloths ($6.98 – full size)

I’m ashamed to admit that I’ve had my current brushes since January and I haven’t cleaned them once—that’s gross, I know. Using these has inspired me to clean my brushes more often. They worked well, although I felt like I had to scrub the brushes with the cloth quite hard, even though the instructions made it seem like a soft and dainty rub.
Rating? 3.75 out of 5 stars

Would I buy this? Possibly—or at least a product like it. 


Cetaphil: Moisturizing cream ($10.66 – full size)

I’ve always been the girl that gravitates towards the lotion that smells heavenly, which made me cautious going into this. However, it did do a great job moisturizing. I have a lot of friends that use this product regularly, and I do agree that it’s great.

Rating? 4 out of 5 stars

Would I buy this? Honestly, probably not—I just love my heavenly fragrances.
Nature’s Bounty: Hair, Skin & Nails Gummies ($7.32 – full size)

I was thinking the other day that I need to take biotin for my hair, skin & nails- and this would certainly be a more fun way to do it. My husband didn’t enjoy the taste (he tried one), I thought they tasted fine- not as good as my multi-vitamin gummies, but still good. Obviously after the two gummy sample they gave (kind of a joke) I didn’t notice a difference in anything, but this could be a smart idea to start taking.

Rating? 3 out of 5 stars

Would I buy this? I’m not completely sold, but I’m considering it.


Overall: I would recommend the Walmart subscription box. If you’re like me and not willing to shell out on expensive products, this helps find cheap products that are worth a shot!

Overall savings: If I had bought all of these full size to try them out I would have spent $55.63—well worth the $5 to try them all out! 
{Note: Walmart and all of these has not paid me for this, I am getting nothing for my review. If you want the Walmart beauty box- click here}

Leave a Reply

