Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

Growing up I absolutely LOVED coming home from school and seeing beautiful loaves of banana bread, freshly baked, ready to be eaten. I adore banana bread– and yet, I’ve never attempted to make it myself. It felt like too much pressure to try and replicate something that I grew up loving. What if mine didn’t taste as good? What if I didn’t like it anymore? What if it ruined my beautiful memories of it?My cravings got the best of me and I hunkered down and baked some banana bread…and it was good. I went the un-conventional route so that I couldn’t directly compare it to the banana bread I grew up on 🙂
Ingredients:


3 very ripe bananas

1/2 cup Reese’s Peanut Butter Chips

1/2 cup Milk Chocolate Chips

1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

1/4 cup vegetable oil

1 egg

1/2 cup granulated sugar

1/4 cup light brown sugar

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour

1/2 tsp. baking soda

1 1/2 tsps. baking powder

1/2 tsp. salt
How to:

Up first, preheat your oven to 350 degrees F and grease up your loaf pan! – Grease every side and do it well.

Whisk together the flour, baking soda, baking powder and salt, and then set aside.


Mash up your banana- I used a fork, but any device will work 🙂

Stir together the mashed banana, egg, oil, sugars, and peanut butter.


Then, add your dry ingredients into the wet mixture and stir until it’s all combined–don’t be alarmed, this should be a little lumpy, don’t over stir it.


Add in your peanut butter chips and chocolate chips (feel free to add more than 1/2 cup if you’d like)


Then put your batter into your loaf pan and bake for 1 hour (check on it when it gets close– every oven is different).


Let it cool and then slice it up and enjoy! Savor every bite 🙂

Adapted from: Amanda at Serenity Now

Leave a Reply

