Two Easy Pesto Dinners

I’m always game for easy dinners that seem slightly fancy. Actually, they’re some of my favorite dinners 😊 On nights when I don’t feel like cooking, these are quick and easy, giving me more time with the hubby and our cat 😊 
The first meal I’m highlighting is my pesto & mozzarella pizza!


Ingredients:

1 can refrigerated pizza dough (Pillsbury)

Pesto

Fresh Mozzarella

Spinach 

1 Chicken breast
How to:

Cook the dough following package instructions 

While doing this initial cook, I dice up the chicken in small pieces and cook it up on the stove with my choice of spices (salt, pepper & onion powder).

When the dough is done with the initial cook, take it out, cover with your desired amount of pesto (less is more in this case). 

Then, top with fresh mozzarella, spinach (put more than you think you’ll need), and in our family the chicken goes on half the pizza 😊 

Cook again, according to package instructions.. enjoy!


The next recipe I’m highlighting is Pesto Sandwiches 

Serves: 3 sandwiches 
Ingredients:

Big delicious bread

Pesto

Fresh mozzarella 

1 tomato

1 small chicken breast 

Butter


How to:

First, cook up your chicken in thin strips with desired spices (salt, pepper, and onion powder are what I use).

Butter up the outside of the bread. Spread pesto on the inside of one bread slice. Place fresh mozzarella, tomatoes and/or chicken on sandwich and cook just like you would a grilled cheese. {in our family, only I used tomatoes and only my hubby had chicken} 

Make sure to flip to toast both sides & note that fresh mozzarella doesn’t melt quite the same way as other cheese. 

Then, enjoy! Seriously, this was so good!

Leave a Reply

